From Crush to Companion: The 12 Stages of Intimacy

Knowing what happens as you go through the different stages of intimacy can help you decide if you want to brake or let everything heat up.!

steps of intimacy

As humans, we are forced to connect with each other in different phases of intimacy. It’s our nature to be attracted to each other. Whether by our physical, intellectual, or emotional nature, often this attraction *or especially infatuation* leads us to bizarre and impulsive actions. We do things for the people we care about that we wouldn’t do for others. This is because we inherently need intimacy with the person we like. And it can lead to a lot of trouble *if done wrong* or much happiness *if done right*.
But what is the right way to intimacy? Although this may vary from person to person. But there are general advancements that we can more or less follow.
12 stages of intimacy in every relationship
Desmond Morris, a zoologist and ethnographer who studies the intimate behavior of humans. reveal that there is a clear pattern in human intimacy He divided this into 12 phases of intimacy, which we summarize below.
#1 eye to body Gravity starts at first glance. and from there anything can happen In the early stages of this acquaintance You are summarizing that person. You notice their height, weight, clothes, physique, and the way they carry them. From here, you make the first impression of that person. and automatically decide if you like what you see [Read: Love at first sight – The real truth behind it]#2 An eye for an eye. So if you don’t like what you see, nothing more, you can turn around and move on with your life, otherwise you can go to this step. which you may try to be noticed You may find yourself staring until the other person senses your gaze and looks back at you. Here, your eyes may meet. And you’ll both see sparks that could lead you to the next step.
#3 sound to sound There is no other way—if both of you are interested in each other. You’ll have to say it eventually. Whether it’s a casual greeting or a detailed conversation that ends with the exchange of numbers. You can say that you started a relationship at this stage.
This is where you start getting to know each other better through communication. This process can take a long time. This includes other forms of exchange such as email, phone calls, text messages, and instant messages. You may still be dating for a few days during this time. To build an emotional connection—or not. If you start forming a physical bond before you get emotional You may regret this phase of intimacy and even break up before you move on. [Read: How to keep a conversation going with the opposite sex]#4 Hand to hand. This phase of intimacy may begin shortly after the final phase begins. It might be as simple as with the other person reaching out to help you out of the car Or even just shake hands to make the other person feel special. Still, this is your first physical and emotional touch. And this crosses your personal space and creates a deeper sense of intimacy.
#5 Hand to shoulder. This is a closer intimacy. where one of you put your arms around the other This is extremely intimate and invasive. But if you feel comfortable with your partner then This gesture is love, welcome, and exciting. This phase of intimacy also occurs after you are comfortable with each other—perhaps you share the same goals and interests. And you find your relationship going somewhere. even in the short term Sexual tensions are at this stage as well. Because your bodies are closer together than ever. [Read: 16 non-sexual touches to feel connected and loved]

#6 hand to waist Coming to this stage in your relationship truly makes a statement. use a hand on the small back Or wrap around your waist and lie under your chest, showing everyone the intimacy that others have. not much to reach This shows the world that you are allowed to touch each other in a personal and intimate manner. for both of you This represents physical comfort and unspeakable understanding. without necessarily being sexual
#7 face to face. This phase of intimacy can be called “mouth of mouth” for romantic relationships because this is where you kiss! Achieving this level of intimacy means a deep physical bond. You’ve built a strong emotional bond and showed your attraction to each other in a way that helps the relationship progress. besides kissing This is also a stage where you might even hug. Here you can communicate effectively even without words. This means that you know each other very well and may have the same wavelength. [Read: 15 secrets to make your first kiss more memorable]#8 Hand to head. This is where you wipe the other person’s tears or remove mustard from his chin. This is the last phase of intimacy which also applies to family and friends. Because this phase is about familiarity. You may stroke the other person’s hair. hold his face while you kiss Or just expressing comfort and concern for the other person. Often automatically and without much thought or pretension.
#9 Hand to body. This phase of intimacy moves lovers towards the beginning of foreplay. You start to touch each other in a more intimate manner and in a more intimate way. when it reaches this stage It’s hard to turn around This is why some people tell you to keep this part for your wedding night. Getting to this stage not only shows that you are comfortable with each other. But it also shows that you trust each other enough to let your romantic feelings go this far. [Read: 9 sexiest foreplay tips you can ever use in bed]#10 Mouth to body. At this point without turning back, the emotions alluded to the primary drive for a healthy body. You begin exploring other people using your mouth, kissing their neck, cheeks, breasts or breasts, and other body parts that lead to oral sex. [Read: 20 sexy text messages to start a sexy conversation]#11 Tap below the waist. also known as This step is all about physical pleasure. And stopping this is almost impossible, that is, unless one of you is clothed. You’ve given your body to the other person in a way that you wouldn’t have done to anyone else. There is still a deep physical bond that often ends in the next step.
#12 Sex. Ah “Maha Kahuna.” This can be a risky act that can result in a number of things, including pregnancy, STDs. and deep bond, etc. For many people, entering this stage of intimacy means that you are giving a part of yourself to the other person in a way that “Seal the deal.” That part, you will never come back. *Unless you have sex casually and overnight* [Read: Does it matter if you’re making love or having sex?]So while you, as a human being, tend to act and make decisions based on your emotions, at least you can make your relationship more understandable with these 12 levels of intimacy. Knowing these steps will help you think. before doing and predict what will happen next with every your movement

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *